mudis	Official Ballot al Election - Scott County, Ic Tuesday, November 2, 2010 B12) City of Bettendorf B12	County Auditor & Commissioner of Elections	
INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTERS To vote, darken the oval(s) completely next to your choice, like this: . Write-In: To vote for a write-in candidate, write the person's name on the line provided and darken the oval. Do not cross out. If you change your mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.			
Where to find the judges and proposed amendment to the Iowa Constitution: Judges: on the back of this ballot, beginning in the	State Offices	State Offices	
center column. <b>Constitutional Amendment:</b> on the back of this ballot, beginning in the right hand column.	For Governor/Lt. Governor Vote for no more than one team. Chet Culver (DEM) Patty Judge	For State Senator District 41 Vote for no more than one. Richard A. Clewell (DEM)	
Partisan Offices	Terry E. Branstad (REP)	Roby Smith (REP)	
Straight Party Voting Straight party voting. To vote for all candidates from a single party, fill in the oval in front of the party name. Not all parties have nominated candidates for all offices. Marking a straight party vote does not include votes for nonpartisan offices, judges or guestions.	Kim Reynolds Jonathan Narcisse (IAP) Richard Marlar Eric Cooper (LIB) Nick Weltha	(Write-in Vote, if any) For State Representative District 082 Vote for no more than one. Linda J. Miller (REP)	
Straight Party Voting	<ul> <li>David Rosenfeld (SWP) Helen Meyers</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
Vote for no more than one.	Gregory James Hughes (NBP) Robin Prior-Calef	County Offices	
<ul> <li>Democratic Party (DEM)</li> <li>Republican Party (REP)</li> </ul>		For County Board of Supervisors Vote for no more than three.	
☐ Libertarian (LIB)	(Write-in vote for Governor, if any) (Write-in vote for Lt. Governor, if any)	Frank B. Wood (DEM)	
Other Political Organizations The following organizations have nominated candidates for only one office: Socialist Workers Party (SWP) Iowa Party (IAP)	For Secretary of State Vote for no more than one. Michael A. Mauro (DEM) Matt Schultz (REP)	Tom Engelmann (DEM) Jeffrey Liske (DEM) Larry E. Minard (REP) William P. Cusack (REP)	
Iowans For Accountability (IFA) Other Abbreviations: Nominated By Petition (NBP)	Jake Porter (LIB)     (Write-in Vote, if any)     For Auditor of State     Vote for no more than one.	<ul> <li>Carol Earnhardt (REP)</li> <li>John P. Riley (IFA)</li> <li>Jesse J. Anderson (IFA)</li> <li>John Richard Green (IFA)</li> </ul>	
Federal Offices	Jon Murphy (DEM)	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
For United States Senator Vote for no more than one.	David A. Vaudt (REP)      (Write-in Vote, if any)	- (Write-in Vote, if any)	
Roxanne Conlin (DEM)     Chuck Grassley (REP)	For Treasurer of State Vote for no more than one.	For County Treasurer Vote for no more than one.	
John Heiderscheit (LIB)	<ul> <li>Michael L. Fitzgerald (DEM)</li> <li>David D. Jamison (REP)</li> </ul>	Bill Fennelly (REP)	
(Write-in Vote, if any) For United States Representative District 1 Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Secretary of Agriculture		
Bruce Braley (DEM)	Vote for no more than one.	Rita Vargas (DEM)     Jim Bainbridge (BEP)	
Bruce Braiey (DEM)	Bill Northey (REP)	Jim Bainbridge (REP)	
<ul> <li>Rob J. Petsche (LIB)</li> <li>Jason A. Faulkner (NBP)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any) For Attorney General Vote for no more than one.	(Write-in Vote, if any)     For County Attorney     Vote for no more than one.     Mike Walton (DEM)	
(Write-in Vote, if any) TURN THE BALLOT OVER	<ul> <li>Tom Miller (DEM)</li> <li>Brenna Findley (REP)</li> </ul>	(Write-in Vote, if any)	
<b>—</b>	(Write-in Vote, if any)		

FRONT Card 4 RptPct 30 "(B12) City of Bettendorf B12"

Non Partisan Offices	Judicial Ballot	Public Measures
For Soil & Water Conservation	Notice to voters: Vote on all names by filling in the appropriate oval below each name.	Notice to voters: To vote to approve any
<b>District Commissioner</b> Vote for no more than two.	Shall the following Judges be retained in office?	question on this ballot, fill in the oval in front of the word "Yes". To vote against a question, fill
Jerry Klemme		in the oval in front of the word "No".
Edward J. Curley	Supreme Court Justices David L. Baker	Shall the following amendment to the
C Kent Paustian		Constitution be adopted?
Chad Dexter		Summary: Adopts Iowa's Water and Land
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Michael J. Streit	Legacy Amendment which creates a dedicated trust fund for the purposes of protecting and
(Write-in Vote, if any)	─ Yes	enhancing water quality and natural areas in
For Soil & Water Conservation	── No	the State including parks, trails, and fish and wildlife habitat, and conserving agricultural soils
District Commissioner To Fill Vacancy	Marsha Ternus	in this State.
Vote for no more than one.	─ Yes	─ Yes ■
C Kenneth W. Freund	─ No	─ No
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Court of Appeals Judges	2
For County Agricultural Extension Council	Rick Doyle	Shall there be a convention to revise the
Vote for no more than five.	─ Yes	Constitution, and propose amendment or amendments to same?
🔵 Jodi R. Blake	◯ No	-
C Roger D. Fuerstenberg	Ed Mansfield	─ Yes ■
David Book	─ Yes	No
Mary K. Schwarz	◯ No	Public Measure
🔵 John D. Maxwell	Amanda Potterfield	A _
Chuck Buel	─ Yes	Shall the following public measure be
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	adopted?
(Write-in Vote, if any)	Gayle Vogel	Summary: The continued operation of
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ Yes	gambling games on excursion boats in Scott County is approved.
(Write-in Vote, if any)	◯ No	
Write-in Vote, if any)	David R. Danilson	─ Yes
	◯ Yes	<u>No</u>
	No	-
	District Court 7 Judges	-
	Paul L. Macek	-
	Mark J. Smith	
	District Court 7 Associate Judges Thomas H. Preacher	
	Phillip J. Tabor	
		_
		TURN THE

BALLOT OVER -